I haven’t left the planet…

It has been ages since I have been able to sit down and enjoy my blog and others, as I have been very busy and distracted of late. Just in case you thought I had left the planet – I haven’t!! So those of you who have been wondering if all is okay, the answer is yes. I have been trying to get a business up and running and so I have been going through training, reading information and setting up bank accounts, phonelines, internet etc. and it has left me little time to do much else. I am at the terrified phase of “have I done a crazy thing and am I going to fail and lose money?” This of course is money we don’t technically have, but then I am feeling the need to risk it and go for it so that we can have a better life at the end of the day. Hubby is being very supportive which is great, but there have been nights I have tossed and turned and questionaed what I am doing. What I do know is this!! I don’t want to go teaching again for years on end to make enough money for us to just survive. I want time with my family and be able to work from home. I want support in the business I am in and help along the way which I am getting with a great team. I want to help and inspire others and be able to give generously on all occasions. I want to own our own home again and be debt free. All these things are not going to happen on a teacher’s wage. So here I am trying to create my own destiny, and at times I feel alone and lost and just downright terrified. Then I sit myself down and think about whether I really want this change and just how badly I want it. We will see – I need to persevere  and see if this can be a success. At this point I don’t want to say too much more about my adventure until I am up and running – then I’ll let you know more!!

2 thoughts on “I haven’t left the planet…

  1. Jodes

    Good on you, sometimes a little risk and putting yourself out into the hands of one who can make all things happen is just what we need to do. A little bit of discomfort in return for a whole lot of learning. Speaking from a learning experience 🙂 I do know the feeling though.

    Reply
    1. 4maze Post author

      Yes, you guys have certainly experienced what I am feeling. Your testimony on your blog of God’s provision has so encouraged me – thanks for sharing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

