Happy Birthday

Today is my best friend and soulmate’s birthday. Hubby is not even here for us to celebrate it with him – he is away on a school camp till tomorrow and so we will  celebrate it then. I have known this amazing man for 24 years and been married to him for 21 years – a joy and a blessing. He is always positive and has an unwavering faith in his heavenly dad. He loves life and has an amazing ability to encourage people to reach for the stars and to be excited about serving Jesus. Forty- three years ago we were both born in the same hospital in South Africa, eleven months apart. I find it amazing to think that we may even have slept in the same little crib. Our parents did not know each other but lived in the same town. Nineteen years later we met in another town whilst studying to be teachers. The rest is history. My man courted me in a most godly and honouring fashion, he asked my dad for my hand in marriage, gave me four amazing kids and a life of excitement and adventure. We have shared laughter, achievements, disappointments, heartbreak , adventure, revelation and so much more. He is my absolute best friend in the whole world. Happy Birthday Sweetie – this is the beginning of a new chapter in our lives, written with new ink on a clean slate. Let’s make many new memories and celebrate each day with joy.

Leave a Reply

