Dining Table ideas

I have collected my new dining table that I won on ebay and I am thrilled with it. The table we presently have is a bit of a tight squeeze. This one is much bigger and could probably seat eight people if need be. As I write this post I am taking a break from sanding this table – I am grubby and covered in fine dust! Hee hee. This weekend will be table makeover time and here is what I have in mind – enjoy my inspiration pictures. Unfortunately I am not sure where they come from.

I love this table above – mine has similar legs and a dark top as well, so this is the look I am aiming for. Unfortunately my chairs are a light wood, so I am thinking of making simple calico covers to slip over them – I don’t really feel I should paint them (this is when I really wish you lived round the corner Mom!!) I will keep you posted on the makeover.

Leave a Reply

