Bedroom Makeover

I have been challenged to do something in Zoe and Aaron’s bedroom to make it a nicer space for them. At present they have a mish mash of all sorts. Their duvets are op shop finds and there is no real personality in their room. All the curtains in our rental home are the same – ugly green!!! Being in a rental home has its challenges when decorating because you can’t just paint walls or change things. All decoration has to be in the furnishings. I have decided not to use the fabric I bought at the op shop – I am planning to keep that for Michaela’s room as it will make the other room too girlie for Aaron. So I am planning a room in Red, White and Blue as we are New Zealanders living in Oz now and both flags have red, white and blue. I see stars and stripes included in my design ideas. That is all I can say for now – keep watching this space for the room reveal (which knowing me will be in a long while…) Here are some photos I have found as my inspitation. All these photos are from Design Dazzle.

I think I can give each child space that is suitable for them just by keeping the colours the same. Love these colours!!

One thought on “Bedroom Makeover

  1. Amber

    Wow! Those are some great inspiration pics! Have a great time decorating! I love when I get a chance to redecorate or help someone else to do so! It’s always so much fun and something I really enjoy doing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

