Another Find…

I made another fine hard rubbish discovery yesterday. Now before you start worrying about me and imagining me rummaging through people’s rubbish on their sidewalk with my trolley looking like a bag lady, I need to say that I have not gone out looking for things. In fact, I have tried not to look so as not to bring home anything that we don’t need. Yesterday we dropped Michaela at a friend’s house and on the way home we passed a pile of goods and I spotted a rug rolled up. I have been looking for a rug for a while on ebay, but each time I find something I like, I ignore it because of our current situation. So when I spotted the rug, hubby acquired it for me. I had no idea what it looked like inside but I had a good feeling about it. I figured we could just dump it with our hard rubbish if it was in a bad way. This is what it looks like.

It is in such great condition it doesn’t even need a major clean – just a good vaccuum. I was thrilled with what I found – love the pattern and the colours work well in my home.

Leave a Reply

