Choc Chip Biscuits

I know, it seems a strange post to post in the middle of the night, but I just haven’t had time before now. I can’t sleep yet because I am too excited about Hubby’s arrival tomorrow morning, so here it is – my easy choc chip biscuits. I love this recipe – it is so easy and virtually flop proof.

Ingredients:

  • 225g butter creamed
  • 3/4 cup of icing sugar
  • 2 cups self raising flour
  • dark chocolate choc chips (as many as you like)

Cream the butter (margarine also works fine) and the icing sugar together. Add the choc chips and the flour and mix till you have a dough (not too soft but also not too dry). If you want a fancier version, add some chopped walnuts to the cookie dough.

Roll into little balls and place on baking tray. Flatten with a fork and then bake at 180 degrees for about 12 – 15 minutes or until the are beginning to brown. Cool on a wire rack and then enjoy with a cup of tea!!

Leave a comment