Task complete

I have managed to finish my memo board at last and I am very pleased with the result. I used the fabric from the cushion cover I bought from the Op shop and it has come out so well. Now at last I have a notice board to put the bills and school notices on. That’s the way to make bills appear nicer than they are – put them on a lovely memo board then you don’t feel so sick when you look at them. 

Don’t you love the pattern.

If you want to see how I made the memo board check out my post Memo Board.

I also bought a really old cake tin from a new Op shop a friend took me to yesterday. We had a girls trip out and what fun we had. This old cake tin is lovely and I so liked it – it cost me $1-99.

Now all I need to do is bake some delicious goodies to put into that tin for the Easter weekend.

One thought on “Task complete

  1. G. Thomson

    What an artistic daughter we have produced! Your memo boards are lovely and what a
    beautiful old cake tin. I remember those lovely tins we used to buy full of
    biscuits – why didn’t I keep a few?? Probably because we have moved around so
    much. Only two more sleeps now – it will be wonderful when you are a complete
    family again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

