Excitement

I am feeling like an excited child – counting the sleeps till hubby arrives finally to join us. Only four more days (or 3 sleeps) and he’ll be here. Mostly I am excited that the lonely, crazy road of single parenting is coming to an end. In one way this has been so good for me – I realize how strong I am and it has made me cling to Jesus with all my worth and lean on him in the tough times, it has also made me grateful for the wonderful hubby I have and the awesome marriage we actually have – I am longing to be with my best Mate (as the Aussies would say) again. I have also had to be super organised being a solo parent and that has to be a good thing as I can be rather ‘organic’ at the best of times. Oh what a celebration Friday will be – it will Good Friday in more ways than one!!

Leave a Reply

