70 years of blessing

Today is my Mom’s 70th birthday. She has been a very special person in my life even though I hardly get to see her anymore as we are continents apart. A mom’s love can never be too far away as it can even bridge the largest ocean. I wish you a most wonderful birthday Mom and pray that the next year will bring you joy, peace and health. To say I love you seems so understated as it cannot even begin to describe how I feel, but the best way to describe it would be the way I feel when I look at my own kids – to see how cute they are when they are asleep, to get sloppy wet kisses on your cheek, a cupcake offered where the icing has been licked off and yet joyfully given, to be bowled over in a rugby tackle by a son passing through the lounge, to be teased and thanked  and mostly unconditionally loved. As A3 would say, “I love you more than rainbows Mom!” Have a great birthday!

Here are some cards from us all – a collage of all the years that have happened in our family – enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

