Rose makeover…

Awhile ago I showed you some of the photos of my poor neglected roses. Well today they had a makeover when my friend Rose came over and cut them back and shaped them again for me. These roses have been very neglected for a long time. We decided not to prune them harshly now as some might still flower but to cut off the extra shoots and tendrils and then to give them a hard pruning in July.

This is the before photo.

Here is what it looks like now after the cleanup.

So how fantastic is my garden now – a vast improvement and so hopefully next year I will get a lot more roses like these few I cut off the bush today.

Thanks Rose for all your help!!

Leave a Reply

