Cockatoo

Today while I was out walking with A3, three large birds I have never seen before flew over me. I didn’t get a great look because of the light but I could tell they were from the Parrot family. I have googled to see what black parrots there are here and all I can think is that they were either Glossy Black Cockatoos or Yellow Tailed Cockatoos.  I really hope to get another look at them so that I can really identify them. Wish my Dad was here – he is a bird identification legend!!

Leave a Reply

