1 + 1 = 1

This weekend has been wonderful. Hubby came over from New Zealand for the weekend and it was great catching up again. It reminded me of the days when we were first married in South Africa and he had to go off for his compulsory National Service. I remember kissing him goodbye and seeing him off while crying hopelessly. Then we only had a miserable weekend together in 6 months. This felt a bit like deja vu again – only this time I have four kids to distract me!!

I realised as we talked and held each other ( way more than we normally would) that marriage is a deeply spiritual bond. It was like having a part of me back again. There is nothing like being apart to make one so appreciative of each other. So we had a great weekend and I am looking forward to the next four weeks flying by so that we can be a family again.

Thank you Lord for my amazing other….

Leave a Reply

