More house photos

At last I am back online – so pleased to be able to blog again. Here are some updated house photos as we settle a little more….

This photo shows the verandah that goes off our bedroom and also has doors from the lounge opening out onto it. The lounge is on the right.

Our bedroom has some lovely features _ although it is in a bit of a need for repair I still love the chandelier and ceiling rose.

Our lounge is starting to get sorted – I still have to get some cushions and rugs but that will take time for me to find the right thing. Ebay is about to become my best friend – I do miss you Trade Me!!!

Having some library magazines and some green fruit in a bowl with some flowers also makes it a bit more homely – I have  to utilise whatever I can to make it home for now.

I popped into our local Op Shop the other day and found all these frames for next to nothing. I have started a photo wall in my lounge as we have so many large wall spaces – I plan to add more frames and also some different types of frames as I find them. Hopefully I will find a nice hall table to place under them with a lamp or two to highlight them.

The best thing about my lounge this weekend though was having hubby here for a quick 3 day visit. We have so enjoyed seeing him again and really miss him – only 4 weeks or so to go!!

This is my dining room now – it now has a table and chairs and we use this room so much. It flows into my fabulous kitchen.

The children have been so blessed too – M15 has been given beautiful bed linen for her bedroom.

Z10 and A3 have also been blessed with a number of toys, books and things for their cosy room.

I have  felt so blessed by people who know us very little. we are discovering a very special group of people in the church we are in.

Tonight we had a special treat as a family.  Someone blessed our family with this little gizmo – can you guess what it is??

It is a chocolate fountain of course – must say I had no clue when I first saw it. Here are some family photos of us enjoying it – we all felt rather sick at the end!!

2 thoughts on “More house photos

    1. 4maze Post author

      Thanks Amber – I have lots of work to do to get it really cosy but it is a lovely home and it is a creative challenge I am looking forward to.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

