Preschool

DSCF6119

A3 has been longing to go to school forever. His little friends have all started kindergarten and he was feeling left out. My problem was that I work the middle hours of the day and every kindy I could find had set hours and sessions, all of which did not suit me. Finally I managed to find a preschool close to work that had flexible hours and even better – a space almost immediately for A3.

So, last week my little man began “school”. He has had a ball and loves it – no problems settling there!! His favourite thing is the very large sandpit at the school and the great jungle gyms. So for a few hours a day while I get to work, he gets to play, paint, sing and have stories and so much more. I loved kindy as a child – I hope he does too!!

DSCF6118

Leave a Reply

