Pork steak Tortillas

These were delicious and very easy to make. The pork steaks were very lean and I cut them up into thin strips.I then stir fried them together with oyster sauce, sweet soy sauce and garlic till it was brown and cooked. I then added my vegetables which were cabbage and carrot  and fried it all together.

IMG_0751

 

IMG_0752

I also added a few instant noodles to my meat to stretch it a little further.

To make the tortillas I used the following recipe:

  • 3 cups of self raising flour (Or regular flour with some baking powder added)
  • 1 cup of milk
  • 5 Tbsp oil – I use 2 Tbsp olive oil and 3 Tbsp canola oil

Mix it together until it is soft elastic dough. Break dough into small balls and roll out flat with a rolling pin. The dough needs to be very thin.

IMG_0749

Cook in a fairly hot non stick pan ( I don’t use oil as the tortillas don’t stick in a good pan and you don’t want them soggy and oily)

IMG_0753

Throw it all together and you have a great meal. We also like to have fish tortillas with salad and avocado and a sweet chilli sauce. Tortillas are very versatile. Hubby and I really developed a taste for them when we visited Mexico 9 years ago  – eating beef and fish tacos was a favourite meal of ours.

Lastly ENJOY!!!

IMG_0755

 

 

To m

Leave a Reply

