Whole breakfast muffins

Today I decided to experiment and make a different muffin. I had no recipe and made up one, so if you try them you may have to adjust or tweak your recipe a bit. I decided to call them Whole Breakfast Muffins as it is a whole brekkie in one muffin (obviously……!!!).  This is what I did.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups flour
  • 4 tsps baking powder
  • pinch salt
  • 1/2 cup grated cheese
  • few slices bacon or ham chopped and fried
  • 5 eggs
  • pepper
  • 1/2 to 3/4 cup of milk
  • 50 grams of melted butter or oil
  • Anything else you may want to add ( a bit of corn might be yum)

First I mixed the dry ingredients together and added the grated cheese. Then I fried my bacon and added 4 of the eggs (beaten) to the bacon and scrambled it all. I then added the last egg to the dry ingredients, together with the oil and milk to make a soft muffin mix. Lastly I added the scrambled egg and bacon to the muffin mix and put this into a muffin pan.

breakfast muffins

I baked them for about 20 to 25 minutes until the were nicely browned on top. The family absolutely loved them and as you can see from the photos below, A3 particularly enjoyed them.

aaron & muffin montage

One thought on “Whole breakfast muffins

  1. Elaine

    Wow! We have both sat and scrolled and enjoyed! You truly are AMAZING!Reading your blogs has almost got Dad computer friendly! He now knows how to move the little arrow all by himself!
    I am an absolute wimp, and haven’t a clue how you started all this, but it sure is good to keep up with you all, so we will be making regular visits!
    My project at the moment is a Writing Course, so am trying not to be distracted by other things, and guess what? I am now distracted! But cannot allow it to last long so watch my space, as we will be watching yours!
    I have of course been challenged because of being such a poor correspondent and terrible mom, gran etc. I ask the Lord to help me change, but I think I quench the Spirit ‘cos I am not getting any better.
    We do send lots of love, and thanks for the Father’s Day message, and our prayers fort multiplied blessings on you and yours.
    Keep up the good work all round!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

