Photograph Fun

I have had such fun over the last few weeks playing with some of my very old photos. When I got married I didn’t really have a photographer for my wedding – a family friend was going to take the photographs and unfortunately I didn’t get the desired results. But thanks to scanners and new photo editing programmes, I have been able to get my photos into the computer and edit them, crop them and change effects and lighting on them. I have done this too with other photos of mine and have been very pleased with the results. I did not have the finance to buy a fancy photo editing programme but I have used some of the free software and it has already made a difference to my photos. Here are some of the before and after photos. The editing progarmmes I have used have been a combination of Picasa 3, photoscape and picnik. I have particularly enjoyed working with picnik.

 

This is my before photo

img_0458

 

This is my after photo

img_04581

 

Editing old photos works well too – my wedding photos are 20 years old and they came out well too. They were scanned into the computer and then edited.

Before Photo

scan0010

 This is my after photo – why don’t you pull out those old snaps and do some editing yourself at home? HAVE FUN!!!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

scan00102

Leave a Reply

